Olemike's Blog

Redwood Flower Beds

Posted by olemike on 11/13/2012

The little lady has been urging me to build her a planting box just for flowers.  I finally broke down and got it done a few days ago.  I told her she had to keep it full of flowers because if I saw it setting idle, I would fill it with veggies.  She promises to do so.  We’ll see.  I’ll keep you posted with pictures.

It is a 4 ft by 5 1/2 ft and 24 inches high.  That makes it easier to work in without getting down on your hands and knees.  The dirt is a veggie mix I purchased at Hasties Sand and Gravel.  I have had good success with it in other beds.  I also supplemented it with Nutri-Rich 4/3/2 and Gaia Green rock dust.  I have added these two items to all of my beds and my winter veggies are doing great.

3 Responses to “Redwood Flower Beds”

  1. Phyllis said

    Nice looking flower bed………………hey, little lady………..he must love you a lot.
    Want to see lots of beauties coming out of there.

  2. solarbeez said

    I hope you grow some flowers for the bees too!

Leave a Reply

 
