Olemike's Blog

Potato Box

Posted by olemike on 03/05/2012

I have read quite a lot about gardeners growing potatoes in wood boxes, old tires, planting containers, etc.  So – I decided to build this box and see if it really works.  I’m going to “Green Acres” nursery this afternoon to get some seed potatoes.  I’ll post my results in a few weeks.

Wish me luck!

5 Responses to “Potato Box”

  1. Wanda Orick said

    Okay. Good Luck. Let us know how it works. Who knows, perhaps they can be grown in MO the same way.

  2. olemike said

    Check out a follow up post on July 17, 2012.

  3. I think if you have deep loose soil, the potatoes will grow more abundantly. In a regular situation, the soil is harder at a certain depth and the potatoes don’t want to grow there, so the more “loose” soil, the more chance of getting an extra potato to grow. I like this idea. Will be interested to hear how it turns out.

  4. madura said

    It is not my first time to go to see this web page, i am visiting this web site dailly
    and get good information from here everyday.

Leave a Reply

 
