Olemike's Blog

Fruits of our Labors

Posted by olemike on 06/17/2011

Our garden is finally doing a little better.  We have been getting Spinach, Lettuce, and Swiss Chard for a few days now.  Today, we picked the first good Zucchini, Crook Neck Squash, and Summer Squash.  I look forward to eating them tonight.

Our tomatoes are looking a little better.  Ironically, the best looking one (on the left side of the picture started out as just a stub.  I broke it while planting but I stuck it in the ground anyway to see if it would survive.

My beans are still not doing much.  I don’t know what I’m doing wrong.  Too much water, not enough water, etc.  I need help   Any ideas out there?  Leona planted some Marigolds for some color and help ward off bugs.  Something is still eating my beans though.

It’s starting to warm up quite a  bit now.  That will begin to stress my spinach and lettuce but it should be beneficial to other things such as tomatoes.

Here’s hoping.

Leave a Reply

 
