Olemike's Blog

Personal Finance Education Follow Up

Posted by olemike on 04/04/2011

I posted an article on January 27 where I espoused the need for all high school seniors to receive a minimum of one semester of “Personal Finance” training.  This past weekend, I was pleased to read in this   Sacramento Bee article    that tells about a school right here in the  Sacramento area (Burbank High School in South Sacramento) which does that very thing.    Thus far, the program has been well received by both students and parents.  I encourage all my readers to take a look at this article.  Please encourage your own school districts to implement such a program.  A strong financial education will help every single student better prepare for the real world.

2 Responses to “Personal Finance Education Follow Up”

  1. This is great! Maybe they saw your blog? 🙂
    I passed this article onto my highschool and I’ll let you know if anything comes of it. It’s a very good thing!

Leave a Reply

 
