Olemike's Blog

Obama’s Budget Advisors

Posted by olemike on 02/18/2011

I haven’t posted in a few days.  I just couldn’t come up with anything to say that wasn’t  already being said by most other bloggers.  However, I reached the end of my tether and must release the frustration I feel about the President’s budget  proposal.  We need real leaders in this day and age.  Sadly, Obama is not one.  He simply punted the ball to the Republicans to address the national debt.   It is not believable that you can spend more to save more.  Is that working for you at home?   His budget reminds me of when I stopped by Safeway to pick up a few items for dinner.  I spend $10 and was told by the clerk I save $14.  Dud!  Do I look like an idiot?  No, I didn’t save $14.  I spent $10. Is it possible that  Obama is getting his budgeting advice from Safeway.

Leave a Reply

 
