Olemike's Blog

Winter Gardening Tasks

Posted by olemike on 01/09/2011

Leona and I accomplished two gardening tasks today.  She trimmed our miniature peach tree in the back yard and sprayed it with Lily Miller Copper Fungicide to prevent peach leaf curl, etc.  I cut back all of the Society Garlic plants in the front yard.   They look a little frazzled right now but should do well when warm weather comes.  Here are pictures of both jobs. 

Society Garlic trimmed 01/09/11

4 Responses to “Winter Gardening Tasks”

  1. Phyllis said

    I love it that you all are blogging about your gardening. After reading that you trimmed back your society garlic, I’ll do mine. I’ve never trimmed it back before but know it will look much better in the spring when it starts coming back. We have lots of cutting back to do with all our grasses, Mountain Laurel, Copper Canyon Daisy, and various others. I’m waiting for a decent weather day to do all this. Love your blogging…….keep it up! I love all the details!

  2. Phyllis said

    When will you put in your additional gardening areas?

    • olemike said

      I hope to have them by late Jan / early Feb.
      I want to start planting by early April. I’m currently doing lots of planning on what I’m going to do. Plus, I need time to run in the drip systems, etc.

  3. Jenny said

    I always hated it when Eric chopped ours back, but they always grew back nicely!

Leave a Reply

 
