Olemike's Blog

Strawberry Planter

Posted by olemike on 01/01/2011

My grandson Zackary needed to participate in a woodworking project for his cub scout troop so I decided to have him help me build a redwood planter box for strawberries.  Leona and I have a spot identified on the side of house that should be good for planter boxes for either flowers or in this case, strawberry plants.  Take a look—

4 Responses to “Strawberry Planter”

  1. Ah, that’s great!

  2. Phyllis said

    I really love this box. It’s a good thing I don’t live too close to you or I’d have you building me a few of these. ha ha
    Wouldn’t it be great for tomatoes?

  3. Wanda Orick said

    You and Zack should go into business building planters. I would buy stock in your company (ha,ha). I’m glad you took time to help him. You both did a good job.

    Grandma Wanda

  4. Stacy said

    I love it! You guys did a great job! I want one too.

Leave a Reply

 
